Beauty Marketing …. which Wild shopper are you?

September’s approaching and it is time for us to gird our loins and make a big push for Christmas. Despite the remaining sun, retail buyers are now looking out for new ideas and beautiful gifts and Wild is here to provide both of course!

To get noticed is always the trick and that word ‘Marketing’ raises its head yet again. Of course there is always some expert willing to do this for you and relieve you of some cash but its amazing what advice you can get for free on the Internet if you trail around it long enough.The amount of research that has been done on our buying habits is quite staggering and there are some interesting little factoids that I am going to share with you, dear reader.

Did you know for example, that 87% of the British public visit multiple shops before parting with their cash, and 39% ( mostly women) ‘hop’ to 3 different shops to compare prices?

It seems however that men are not natural ‘high street hoppers’ – 12% actually do no shopping at all and 22% actually ‘hate being frugal’, refusing to haggle or compare prices – I love that!

What really got me hooked though was a nifty little table that sectioned out the beauty buyer in particular.

Apparently us ladies come in six different types. There is The Minimalist who says “I don’t have the time or the will to work on my appearance. If I look nice then good for me but if I don’t then too bad!” M-mmmm girl you need to work on that attitude…

20130819-164142.jpg

Then there is the The Just Smart woman who says “I don’t care as much about my appearance. I do the minimum to be presentable”. Maybe not quite such a lost cause…
There is also The Naturalist, “I like to use beauty products but want to appear as natural as possible”. Getting warmer…
Sensual woman says ” I like my skin to be soft, my hair to be silky, my perfume to smell good. I like to feel good”. Now she hot…
We also have Young Woman who says “it’s important for me to be attractive, it shows that I’m young” …sigh
And last but certainly not least we have ………

20130819-171715.jpg
BEAUTY WOMAN, who apparently thinks “you can’t be a woman if you’re not on top of your beauty”. Make of that what you will…

Now which one are you???

Answers please on a postcard.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Jude Jackson

     /  August 19, 2013

    Minimalist works for me! :-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Older Posts

  • Latest Post

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

